Winchester SX3 Troubleshooting

Administrator
PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 6:32 pm
Any issues, concerns or problems you may have with your Winchester SX3; this is a thread for troubleshooting.
.270 WIN
PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:00 pm
Hi all :)

I was just wondering if it is normal for extended choke tubes to come loose after firing off only a dozen or so carts. This is not so much as a problem , but more of an annoyance.

The tubes i bought are winchesters red tipped signature chokes , which i had to import from the states.

Any advice will be greatly appreciated , as i have never used extended chokes before ,

Marc :?

Last edited by motormadmarc on Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.
God Created Man And God Created Woman
Sam Colt Made Them Equal
Administrator
PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:11 pm
I know my Trulock Chokes will come loose occasionally so I just check them every so often to ensure that they are tight.
.270 WIN
PostPosted: Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:55 pm
Thanks for the swift reply DHonovich

I thought that is was probably normal for the chokes to come loose occasionally , but i thought i'd double check ,

Marc :)
Sam Colt Made Them Equal
.270 WIN
PostPosted: Thu Dec 01, 2011 7:01 am
Hi

I have been reading on a couple of different forums that a few people have had problems with a spring breaking inside their SX3 Gas Valve. One guy said that , during the first 2 years of ownership , his SX3 gave no problems what so ever , but after that , he had to replace the Gas Valve spring 3 times in less than 6 months.

As my SX3 was only purchased about 1 year ago , and i have had no problems to date , i was just wondering if this spring breaking is a common fault with Winchester Gas Valves , or is it probably just one of a few isolated incidents. Also , any info on what could cause and prevent this possible problem will be greatly appreciated ,

Marc :o
Sam Colt Made Them Equal
.270 WIN
PostPosted: Sun Dec 04, 2011 8:04 am
motormadmarc wrote:Hi